Thursday, December 15, 2011

And The Golden Globes Nominees Are...

Best Supporting Actress in a Series, Mini-series or TV Movie
Jessica Lange
Kelly Macdonald
Maggie Smith
Sofia Vergara
Evan Rachel Wood

Best Actress in a TV Series - Drama
Claire Danes
Mireille Enos
Julianna Margulies
Madeleine Stowe
Callie Thorne

Best Original Song – Motion Picture
“Hello Hello” - Gnomeo & Juliet
“The Keeper” - Machine Gun Preacher
“Lay Your Head Down” - Albert Nobbs
“The Living Proof” - The Help
“Masterpiece” - W.E

Best Actress in a TV Series - Comedy
Laura Dern
Zooey Deschanel
Tina Fey
Laura Linney
Amy Poehler

Best Foreign Language Film
The Flowers of War
In the Land of Blood and Honey
The Kid With A Bike
A Separation
The Skin I Live In

Best Actor in a TV Series - Comedy
Alec Baldwin
David Duchovny
Johnny Galecki
Thomas Jane
Matt LeBlanc

Best Supporting Actor in a Series - Mini-series or TV Movie
Peter Dinklage
Paul Giamatti
Guy Pearce
Tim Robbins
Eric Stonestreet

Best TV Series - Comedy
Enlightened
Episodes
Glee
Modern Family
New Girl

Best Screenplay – Motion Picture
Woody Allen - Midnight in Paris
Michael Hazanavicius - The Artist
George Clooney, Grant Heslov, Beau Willimon - The Ides of March
Alexander Payne, Nat Faxon, Jim Rash - The Descendants
Steve Zaillian, Aaron Sorkin - Moneyball

Best Actor in a TV Series - Drama
Steve Buscemi
Bryan Cranston
Kelsey Grammer
Jeremy Irons
Damian Lewis

Best TV Movie or Mini-series
Cinema Verite
Downton Abbey
The Hour
Mildred Pierce
Too Big to Fail

Best Supporting Actress in a Motion Picture
Berenice Bejo
Jessica Chastain
Janet McTeer
Octavia Spencer
Shailene Woodley

Best Original Score - Motion Picture
Ludovic Bource – The Artist
Abel Korzeniowski – W.E
Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross – The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo
Howard Shore - Hugo
John Williams - War Horse

Best Animated Feature Film
The Adventures of Tintin
Arthur Christmas
Cars 2
Puss in Boots
Rango

Best Actor in a Mini-series or TV Movie
Hugh Bonneville
Idris Elba
William Hurt
Bill Nighy
Dominic West

Best Actress in a Mini-Series or TV Movie
Romola Garai
Diane Lane
Elizabeth McGovern
Emily Watson
Kate Winslet

Best TV Series Drama
American Horror Story
Boardwalk Empire
Boss
Game of Thrones
Homeland

Best Actor in a Motion Picture - Musical or Comedy
Jean Dujardin
Brendan Gleeson
Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Ryan Gosling
Owen Wilson

Best Actress in a Motion Picture - Musical or Comedy
Jodie Foster
Charlize Theron
Kristen Wiig
Michelle Williams
Kate Winslet

Best Actor in a Motion Picture - Drama
George Clooney
Leonardo DiCaprio
Michael Fassbender
Ryan Gosling
Brad Pitt

Best Actress in a Motion Picture - Drama
Glenn Close
Viola Davis
Rooney Mara
Meryl Streep
Tilda Swinton

Congrats To all The nominees This year for SAG AWARDS.

MOTION PICTURE

Outstanding Performance By A Cast In A Motion Picture
Bridesmaids
The Artist
The Descendants
The Help
Midnight in Paris

STORY: 'The Help' Leads Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Leading Role
George Clooney, The Descendants
Demian Bichir, A Better Life
Leonardo DiCaprio, J. Edgar
Jean Dujardin, The Artist
Brad Pitt, Moneyball

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Leading Role
Michelle Williams, My Week With Marilyn
Glenn Close, Albert Nobbs
Viola Davis, The Help
Meryl Streep, The Iron Lady
Tilda Swinton, We Need to Talk About Kevin

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Supporting Role
Nick Nolte, Warrior
Kenneth Branagh, My Week With Marilyn
Armie Hammer, J. Edgar
Jonah Hill, Moneyball
Christopher Plummer, Beginners

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Supporting Role
Octavia Spencer, The Help
Berenice Bejo, The Artist
Jessica Chastain, The Help
Melissa McCarthy, Bridesmaids
Janet McTeer, Albert Nobbs

ANALYSIS: SAG Awards Nominations Key Stats, Inclusions and Snubs

Outstanding Performance By A Stunt Ensemble In A Motion Picture
The Adjustment Bureau
Cowboys & Aliens
Harry Potter and the Deahtly Hallows: Part II
Transformers: Dark of the Moon
X-Men: First Class

TELEVISION

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Television Movie Or Miniseries
Laurence Fishburne, Thurgood
Paul Giamatti, Too Big to Fail
Greg Kinnear, The Kennedys
Guy Pearce, Mildred Pierce
James Woods, Too Big to Fail

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Television Movie Or Miniseries
Diane Lane, Cinema Verite
Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey
Emily Watson, Appropriate Adult
Betty White, The Lost Valentine
Kate Winslet, Mildred Pierce

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Drama Series
Patrick J. Adams, Suits
Steve Buscemi, Boardwalk Empire
Kyle Chandler, Friday Night Lights
Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad
Michael C. Hall, Dexter

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Drama Series
Kathy Bates, Harry’s Law
Glenn Close, Damages
Jessica Lange, American Horror Story
Julianna Margules, The Good Wife
Kyra Sedgwick, The Closer

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Comedy Series
Alec Baldwin, 30 Rock
Ty Burrell, Modern Family
Steve Carell, The Office
Jon Cryer, Two and a Half Men
Eric Stonestreet, Modern Family

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Comedy Series
Julie Bowen, Modern Family
Edie Falco, Nurse Jackie
Tina Fey, 30 Rock
Sofia Vergara, Modern Family
Betty White, Hot In Cleveland

Outstanding Performance By An Ensemble In A Drama Series
Boardwalk Empire
Breaking Bad
Dexter
Game of Thrones
The Good Wife

Outstanding Performance By An Ensemble In A Comedy Series
30 Rock
The Big Bang Theory
Glee
Modern Family
The Office

Outstanding Performance By A Stunt Ensemble In A Television Series
Dexter
Game of Thrones
Southland
Spartacus: Gods of the Arena
True Blood

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Grammy Nominations 2012

1. Record Of The Year
Rolling In The Deep
Adele
Paul Epworth, producer; Tom Elmhirst & Mark Rankin, engineers/mixers
Track from: 21
[XL Recordings/Columbia Records]
Holocene

Bon Iver
Justin Vernon, producer; Brian Joseph & Justin Vernon, engineers/mixers
Track from: Bon Iver
[Jagjaguwar]

Grenade
Bruno Mars
The Smeezingtons, producers; Ari Levine & Manny Marroquin, engineers/mixers
Track from: Doo-Wops & Hooligans
[Elektra]

The Cave
Mumford & Sons
Markus Dravs, producer; Francois Chevallier & Ruadhri Cushnan, engineers/mixers
Track from: Sigh No More
[Glassnote Records]

Firework
Katy Perry
Mikkel S. Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen & Sandy Vee, producers; Mikkel S. Eriksen, Phil Tan, Sandy Vee & Miles Walker, engineers/mixers
[Capitol]

Back to top

2. Album Of The Year

21
Adele
Jim Abbiss, Adele, Paul Epworth, Rick Rubin, Fraser T. Smith, Ryan Tedder & Dan Wilson, producers; Jim Abbiss, Philip Allen, Beatriz Artola, Ian Dowling, Tom Elmhirst, Greg Fidelman, Dan Parry, Steve Price, Mark Rankin, Andrew Scheps, Fraser T. Smith & Ryan Tedder, engineers/mixers; Tom Coyne, mastering engineer
[XL Recordings/Columbia Records]

Wasting Light
Foo Fighters
Butch Vig, producer; James Brown & Alan Moulder, engineers/mixers; Joe LaPorta & Emily Lazar, mastering engineers
[RCA Records/ Roswell Records]

Born This Way
Lady Gaga
Paul Blair, DJ Snake, Fernando Garibay, Lady Gaga, Robert John "Mutt" Lange, Jeppe Laursen, RedOne & Clinton Sparks, producers; Fernando Garibay, Bill Malina, Trevor Muzzy, RedOne, Dave Russell, Justin Shirley Smith, Horace Ward & Tom Ware, engineers/mixers; Gene Grimaldi, mastering engineer
[Streamline/Interscope/Kon Live]

Doo-Wops & Hooligans
Bruno Mars
B.o.B, Cee Lo Green & Damian Marley, featured artists; Dwayne "Supa Dups" Chin-Quee, Needlz & The Smeezingtons, producers; Ari Levine & Manny Marroquin, engineers/mixers; Stephen Marcussen, mastering engineer
[Elektra]

Loud
Rihanna
Drake, Eminem & Nicki Minaj, featured artists; Ester Dean, Mikkel S. Eriksen, Alex Da Kid, Kuk Harrell, Tor Erik Hermansen, Mel & Mus, Awesome Jones, Makeba Riddick, The Runners, Sham, Soundz, Chris "Tricky" Stewart, Sandy Vee & Willy Will, producers; Ariel Chobaz, Cary Clark, Mikkel S. Eriksen, Alex Da Kid, Josh Gudwin, Kuk Harrell, Jaycen Joshua, Manny Marroquin, Dana Nielsen, Chad "C-Note" Roper, Noah "40" Shebib, Corey Shoemaker, Jay Stevenson, Mike Strange, Phil Tan, Brian "B-Luv" Thomas, Marcos Tovar, Sandy Vee, Jeff "Supa Jeff" Villanueva, Miles Walker & Andrew Wuepper, engineers/mixers; Chris Gehringer, mastering engineer
[Def Jam]

Back to top
3. Song Of The Year

All Of The Lights
Jeff Bhasker, Malik Jones, Warren Trotter & Kanye West, songwriters (Kanye West, Rihanna, Kid Cudi & Fergie)
Track from: My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
[Roc-A-Fella; Publishers: Very Good Beats/Hip Hop Since 1978]

The Cave
Ted Dwane, Ben Lovett, Marcus Mumford & Country Winston, songwriters (Mumford & Sons)
Track from: Sigh No More
[Glassnote Records]

Grenade
Brody Brown, Claude Kelly, Philip Lawrence, Ari Levine, Bruno Mars & Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Bruno Mars)
Track from: Doo-Wops & Hooligans
[Elektra; Publishers: Mars Force Music/Bughouse, Music Famamanem/Toy Plane Music/Art For Arts Sake/Late 80s Music/Westside Ind. Music/Studiobeat Music, Warner Tamerlane, Andrew Wyatt, Downtown DMP Songs]

Holocene
Justin Vernon, songwriter (Bon Iver)
Track from: Bon Iver
[Jagjaguwar; Publisher: April Base Publishing]

Rolling In The Deep
Adele Adkins & Paul Epworth, songwriters (Adele)
Track from: 21
[XL Recordings/Columbia Records; Publishers: Universal-Songs of Polygram/EMI Music Publishing]
Back to top

4. Best New Artist

The Band Perry

Bon Iver

J. Cole

Nicki Minaj

Skrillex

Back to top

5. Best Pop Solo Performance
Someone Like You
Adele
Track from: 21
[XL Recordings/Columbia Records]

Yoü And I
Lady Gaga
Track from: Born This Way
[Streamline/Interscope/Kon Live]

Grenade
Bruno Mars
Track from: Doo-Wops & Hooligans
[Elektra]

Firework
Katy Perry
[Capitol]

F***in’ Perfect
Pink
[Jive Records]
Back to top

6. Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

Body And Soul
Tony Bennett & Amy Winehouse
Track from: Duets II
[Columbia Records]

Dearest
The Black Keys
Track from: Rave On Buddy Holly
[Fantasy]

Paradise
Coldplay
[Capitol Records]

Pumped Up Kicks
Foster The People
Track from: Torches
[Star Time Intl./Columbia]

Moves Like Jagger
Maroon 5 & Christina Aguilera
Track from: Hands All Over
[A&M/Octone Records]
Back to top

7. Best Pop Instrumental Album
Wish Upon A Star
Jenny Oaks Baker
[Shadow Mountain Records]

E Kahe Malie
Daniel Ho
[Daniel Ho Creations]

The Road From Memphis
Booker T. Jones
[Anti Records]

Hello Tomorrow
Dave Koz
[Concord Records]

Setzer Goes Instru-Mental!
Brian Setzer
[Surfdog Records]
Back to top

8. Best Pop Vocal Album

21
Adele
[XL Recordings/Columbia Records]

The Lady Killer
Cee Lo Green
[Radiculture/Elektra]

Born This Way
Lady Gaga
[Streamline/Interscope/Kon Live]

Doo-Wops & Hooligans
Bruno Mars
[Elektra]

Loud
Rihanna

[Def Jam]
Back to top

9. Best Dance Recording

Raise Your Weapon
Deadmau5 & Greta Svabo Bech
Joel Zimmerman, producer
Track from: 4x4=12
[Ultra Records]

Barbra Streisand
Duck Sauce
Duck Sauce, producers; Duck Sauce, mixers
[Downtown Records]

Sunshine
David Guetta & Avicii
Avicii, David Guetta & Giorgio Tuinfort, producers; Avicii, mixer
Track from: Nothing But The Beat
[Virgin]

Call Your Girlfriend
Robyn
Klas Åhlund & Billboard, producers; Niklas Flyckt, mixer
Track from: Body Talk Pt. 3
[Interscope Records]

Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites
Skrillex
Skrillex, producer; Skrillex, mixer
Track from: Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites
[Big Beat/Atlantic]

Save The World
Swedish House Mafia
Steve Angello, Axel Hedfors & Sebastian Ingrosso, producers; Steve Angello, Axel Hedfors & Sebastian Ingrosso, mixers
[Astralwerks]

Back to top
10. Best Dance/Electronica Album

Zonoscope
Cut/Copy
[Modular Recordings]
4x4=12
Deadmau5
[Ultra Records]

Nothing But The Beat
David Guetta
[Virgin Records]

Body Talk, Pt. 3
Robyn
[Interscope Records]

Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites
Skrillex
[Big Beat/Atlantic]

Back to top
11. Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album
Duets II
Tony Bennett & Various Artists
[Columbia Records]

The Gift
Susan Boyle
[Syco Music/Columbia Records]

In Concert On Broadway
Harry Connick Jr.
[Columbia Records]

Music Is Better Than Words
Seth MacFarlane
[Universal Republic]

What Matters Most - Barbra Streisand Sings The Lyrics Of Alan And Marilyn Bergman
Barbra Streisand
[Columbia Records]

Back to top
12. Best Rock Performance
Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall
Coldplay
[Capitol Records/ EMI/ Parlophone]

Down By The Water
The Decemberists
Track from: The King Is Dead
[Capitol]

Walk
Foo Fighters
Track from: Wasting Light
[RCA Records/ Roswell Records]

The Cave
Mumford & Sons
Track from: Sigh No More
[Glassnote Records]

Lotus Flower
Radiohead
Track from: The King Of Limbs
[XL/ TBD Recordings]
Back to top

13. Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance
On The Backs Of Angels
Dream Theater
[Roadrunner Records]

White Limo
Foo Fighters
Track from: Wasting Light
[RCA Records/ Roswell Records]

Curl Of The Burl
Mastodon
[Reprise Records]

Public Enemy No. 1
Megadeth
[Roadrunner Records]

Blood In My Eyes
Sum 41
Track from: Screaming Bloody Murder
[Island]

Back to top
14. Best Rock Song
The Cave
Ted Dwane, Ben Lovett, Marcus Mumford & Country Winston, songwriters (Mumford & Sons)
Track from: Sigh No More
[Glassnote Records]

Down By The Water
Colin Meloy, songwriter (The Decemberists)
Track from: The King Is Dead
[Capitol; Publisher: Osterozhna Music]

Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall
Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion & Chris Martin, songwriters (Coldplay)
[Capitol Records/ EMI/ Parlophone; Publishers: Edition Pink Music/Hanseatic Musikverklag, Opal Music/Upala Music, Universal Music Publishing, Woulnough Music/Irving Music]

Lotus Flower
Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O'Brien, Phil Selway & Thom Yorke, songwriters (Radiohead)
Track from: The King Of Limbs
[XL/ TBD Recordings; Publisher: Ticker Tape Ltd.]

Walk
Foo Fighters, songwriters (Foo Fighters)
Track from: Wasting Light
[RCA Records/ Roswell Records; Publishers: M.J.-Twelve Music, I Love The Punk Rock Music, Living Under A Rock Music, Flying Earform Music, Ruthensmear Music]
Back to top

15. Best Rock Album
Rock 'N' Roll Party Honoring Les Paul
Jeff Beck
[ATCO]

Wasting Light
Foo Fighters
[RCA Records/ Roswell Records]

Come Around Sundown
Kings Of Leon
[RCA Records]

I'm With You
Red Hot Chili Peppers
[WB]

The Whole Love
Wilco
[dBpm Records/ Anti Records]

Back to top
16. Best Alternative Music Album
Bon Iver
Bon Iver
[Jagjaguwar]

Codes And Keys
Death Cab For Cutie
[Atlantic/ Barsuk]

Torches
Foster The People
[Star Time Intl./ Columbia]

Circuital
My Morning Jacket
[ATO Records]

The King Of Limbs
Radiohead
[XL/ TBD Records]

Back to top
17. Best R&B Performance
Far Away
Marsha Ambrosius
Track from: Late Nights & Early Mornings
[J Records]

Pieces Of Me
Ledisi
Track from: Pieces Of Me
[Verve Forecast]

Not My Daddy
Kelly Price & Stokley
Track from: Kelly
[My Block/Sang Girl/Malaco]

Is This Love
Corinne Bailey Rae
Track from: The Love EP
[Capitol]

You Are
Charlie Wilson
Track from: Just Charlie
[Jive Records]
Back to top

18. Best Traditional R&B Performance
Sometimes I Cry
Eric Benét
[Reprise]

Fool For You
Cee Lo Green & Melanie Fiona
[Radiculture/Elektra]

Radio Message
R. Kelly
Track from: Love Letter
[Jive Records]

Good Man
Raphael Saadiq
Track from: Stone Rollin'
[Columbia Records]
Surrender

Betty Wright & The Roots
Track from: Betty Wright: The Movie
[Ms B Records & S-Curve Records]
Back to top

19. Best R&B Song
Far Away
Marsha Ambrosius, Sterling Simms & Justin Smith, songwriters (Marsha Ambrosius)
Track from: Late Nights & Early Mornings
[J Records; Publishers: Marshmellow Music/SPZ Music/Downtown DMP Songs, N.Q.C. Music/F.O.B. Music, YS Publishing, Stone Agate Music]

Fool For You
Cee Lo Green & Jack Splash, songwriters (Cee Lo Green & Melanie Fiona)
[Radiculture/Elektra; Publishers: Jacks Love Emporium/Radiculture Publishing/EMI Blackwood Music, Chrysalis Music/God Given Music]

Not My Daddy
Kelly Price, songwriter (Kelly Price & Stokley)
Track from: Kelly
[My Block/Sang Girl/Malaco; Publishers: For The Write Price/Roynet]

Pieces Of Me
Charles Harmon, Claude Kelly & Ledisi Young, songwriters (Ledisi)
Track from: Pieces Of Me
[Verve Forecast]

You Are
Dennis Bettis, Carl M. Days, Jr., Wirlie Morris, Charlie Wilson & Mahin Wilson, songwriters (Charlie Wilson)
Track from: Just Charlie
[Jive Records; Publishers: Nephew Wirlie Music, Pacific Coast Pirate Publishing, P Ty Music, Escribir Publishing, Mammas Pebbly Publishing]
Back to top

20. Best R&B Album
F.A.M.E.
Chris Brown
[Jive Records]

Second Chance
El DeBarge
[Geffen]

Love Letter
R. Kelly
[Jive Records]

Pieces Of Me
Ledisi
[Verve Forecast]

Kelly
Kelly Price
[My Block/Sang Girl/Malaco]
Back to top

21. Best Rap Performance
Look At Me Now
Chris Brown, Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes
Track from: F.A.M.E.
[Jive Records]

Otis
Jay-Z & Kanye West
Track from: Watch The Throne
[Roc-A-Fella Records/Def Jam]

The Show Goes On
Lupe Fiasco
Track from: Lasers
[1st & 15th/Atlantic]

Moment 4 Life
Nicki Minaj & Drake
Track from: Pink Friday
[Cash Money/Universal Motown]

Black And Yellow
Wiz Khalifa
Track from: Rolling Papers
[Rostrum/Atlantic]
Back to top

22. Best Rap/Sung Collaboration
Party
Beyoncé & André 3000
Track from: 4
[Columbia Records]

I'm On One
DJ Khaled, Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne
Track from: We The Best Forever
[Cash Money/Universal Motown]

I Need A Doctor
Dr. Dre, Eminem & Skylar Grey
[Aftermath]
What's My Name?
Rihanna & Drake
Track from: Loud
[Def Jam]

Motivation
Kelly Rowland & Lil Wayne
Track from: Here I am
[Universal Motown]

All Of The Lights
Kanye West, Rihanna, Kid Cudi & Fergie
Track from: My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
[Def Jam]

Back to top
23. Best Rap Song

All Of The Lights
Jeff Bhasker, Malik Jones, Warren Trotter & Kanye West, songwriters (Kanye West, Rihanna, Kid Cudi & Fergie)
Track from: My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
[Roc-A Fella; Publishers: Very Good Beats/Hip Hop Since 1978]

Black And Yellow
Mikkel Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen & Cameron Thomaz, songwriters (Wiz Khalifa)
Track from: Rolling Papers
[Rostrum/Atlantic; Publishers: PGH Sound/WB Music/EMI Music]

I Need A Doctor
Andre Young, Marshall Mathers III, Alexander Grant & Skylar Grey, songwriters (Dr. Dre, Eminem & Skylar Grey)
[Aftermath]

Look At Me Now
Jean Baptiste, Chris Brown, Ryan Buendia, Trevor Smith, Dwayne Carter, Jr. & Wesley Pentz, songwriters (Chris Brown, Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes)
Track from: F.A.M.E.
[Jive Records; Publishers: Songs of Universal/Culture Beyond Ur Experience, I Like Turtles Music/Downtown Music, Cherry315 Publishing/The Bad Bad Guys, Meloist Music, Mack Music/Young Money Publishing/Warner-Tamerlane Publishing, T'Ziah's Music]

Otis
Shawn Carter & Kanye West, songwriters (James Brown, Jimmy Campbell, Reg Connelly, Roy Hammond, J. Roach, Kirk Robinson & Harry Woods, songwriters) (Jay-Z & Kanye West)
Track from: Watch The Throne
[Roc-A-Fella/Def Jam; Publishers: Hip Hop Since 1978, EMI Robbins, BMG Gold/Hot Buttermilk Music/BMG Platinum/First Priority/Swing Beat Songs, Universal Music, Dynatone Publishing]

The Show Goes On
Dustin William Brower, Jonathon Keith Brown, Daniel Johnson, Kane & Wasalu Muhammad Jaco, songwriters (Isaac Brock, Dann Gallucci & Eric Judy, songwriters) (Lupe Fiasco)
Track from: Lasers
[1st & 15th/Atlantic; Publishers: Hey Lu Chill, Heavy As Heaven/Universal/Artist Pub. Group West, Dustin William Brown Pub. Designee, Jonathan K. Brown Pub. Designee, Sony/ATV, Best Dressed Chicken In Town, Tschudi Music, Ugly Casanova]
Back to top

24. Best Rap Album
Watch The Throne
Jay-Z & Kanye West
[Def Jam]

Tha Carter IV
Lil Wayne
[Cash Money/Young Money/Universal Republic]

Lasers
Lupe Fiasco
[1st & 15th/Atlantic]

Pink Friday
Nicki Minaj
[Young Money/Cash Money/Universal Motown]

My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
Kanye West
[Def Jam]
Back to top

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

PTC (DAMN PARENTS GROUP)Helped get "The Playboy Club" show Canceled




UPDATED: NBC’s biggest primetime gamble just became the first cancelled show of the season: The Playboy Club has been pulled from the network’s schedule.
The PTC released a statement saying they were pleased with the cancellation:

“Bringing The Playboy Club to broadcast television was a poor programming decision from the start. We’re pleased that NBC will no longer be airing a program so inherently linked to a pornographic brand that denigrates and sexualizes women … we hope other broadcasters heed the important lessons of this programming debacle.”

NBC will fill the Monday night slot with repeats of new police drama Prime Suspect, which likewise needs some assistance in the Nielsen ratings. There are no plans to run off remaining Playboy Club episodes in another time period.

The move comes as NBC announced full-season pick-ups for new comedies Whitney and Up All Night, with one comedy’s fate yet to be announced — Free Agents, whose most recent number was below Playboy Club. With Free Agents scheduled to air tomorrow night, NBC likely wants to wait for the new episode to air before revealing any plans about its fate.

OK I HAVE HAD IT! I AM SO SICK AND TIRED TO DEATH OF THESE PARENT GROUPS. EVERYTIME I TURN AROUND HERE GOES ONE OF THESE PARENTS WITH NOTHING ELSE TO DO BUT COMPLAIN. LISTEN UP PTC MEMBERS IT'S YOUR DAMN FAULT THAT YOU ALL HAD KIDS AND HAVE NO CONTROL OVER THEM. "THE PLAYBOY CLUB" WAS AN ADULT SHOW THAT CAME ON AT AN ADULT HOUR MONDAY AT 10 PM YOUR BRATS SHOULD BE IN BED ON A SCHOOL NIGHT AT THAT TIME. THE SHOW WAS BASED IN THE 60'S NOT CURRENTLY. IT IS IN FACT PART OF WOMAN HISTORY WEATHER YOU CHOOSE TO GET THAT OR NOT. YOU CAN'T CHANGE THE FACT THAT WOMEN MADE A DECISION TO WORK AT THE CLUB AND YES THINGS HAPPENED THERE AS THEY HAPPEN EVERYWHERE. YOU AND YOUR KIDS HAD NO BUSINESS WATCH SUCH A SHOW. THERE ARE SO MANY CHANNELS FOR YOU FAMILY OD'D PEOPLE. YOU ALL ARE TRYING TO CHANGE THE WORLD BASED ON YOUR ISSUES I.E.HAVING CHILDREN IN WHICH YOUR SINGLE LIFE IS NOW OVER. I DON'T WANT YOUR CHILDREN NEXT TO ME ON PLANES,IN RESTAURANTS,AT THE MOVIES,IN VACATION SPOTS... OH AND STOP TRYING TO MAKE EVERYTHING KID FRIENDLY I PAY A LOT OF MONEY TO GO ON VACATIONS TO RELAX AND BECAUSE YOU CHOSE TO NOT WEAR A CONDOM I HAVE TO LISTEN TO YOUR SCREAMING BASTARD WHILE I'M TRYING TO RELAX AND YOU LOOK AT ME LIKE I'M THE WRONG PARTY HERE... SO NOW THAT I HAVE TOLD YOU JUST HOW I FEEL ABOUT YOU MARCHING IN THE STREET CHANGING MY LIFESTYLE BASED ON YOUR CHOICES... HOW DOES THAT FEEL??? SUCKS DOESN'T IT. STAY IN YOUR LANE AND I'LL STAY IN MINE.. GOT IT THE 9-MIDNIGHT SHIFT ON THE NETWORKS BELONG TO ME THE PERSON WHO LOVES ADULT HUMOR AND A DASH OF CONTROVERSY DO YOU SEE ME TRYING TO SEX UP SESAME STREET OR BLUE'S CLUES? NO...

Sunday, September 25, 2011

My Picks for Hot New Fall shows











Hey all. Hope you all had a great summer as I did. last we chatted the VMA's were a hit but coming back we have a brand new Fall season of shows. And it looks like i am throwing my support to the following shows: Pan Am (Sundays ABC 10PM) The Playboy Club (Monday NBC 10PM) X Factor (Tuesday and Wednesday FOX 8PM) Revenge (Thursday ABC 10pm). One show I'm throwing my support too but know it won't last is Charlie's Angels. i love the fact that they have changed a bit of the story but no one cares anymore and you can tell enjoy it while it last folks.

Artist of the Month Oct. : Joss Stone









Jocelyn Eve Stoker[1] (born 11 April 1987), better known by her stage name Joss Stone, is an English soul singer-songwriter and actress. Stone rose to fame in late 2003 with her multi-platinum debut album, The Soul Sessions, which made the 2004 Mercury Prize shortlist. Her second album, the equally multiplatinum Mind Body & Soul, topped the UK Albums Chart for one week and spawned the top ten hit "You Had Me", Stone's most successful single on the UK Singles Chart to date. Both album and single each received one nomination at the 2005 Grammy Awards, while Stone herself was nominated for Best New Artist, and in an annual BBC poll of music critics, Sound of 2004[2] was ranked fifth as a predicted breakthrough act of 2004.[2] She became the youngest British female singer to top the UK Albums Chart in history to have her first album at number one.

Stone's third album, Introducing Joss Stone, released in March 2007, achieved gold record status by the RIAA and yielded the second-ever highest debut for a British female solo artist on the Billboard 200, which became Stone' first Top 5 album in the United States and first non-Top 10 album in the United Kingdom. Stone released her fourth album, Colour Me Free!, on 20 October 2009, which did reach Top 10 on Billboard. Stone released her fifth album, LP1, on 22 July 2011, which did reach Top 10 on Billboard. Throughout her career, Stone has sold eleven million albums, establishing herself as one of the best-selling artists of her time, best-selling soul artists of the 2000s and best-selling British artists of her time.[3] Her first three albums have sold over 2,722,000 copies in the United States, while her first two albums have sold over 2,000,000 copies in United Kingdom. Stone has won two BRIT Awards and one Grammy Award. She also made her film acting debut in late 2006 with the fantasy adventure film Eragon, and made her television debut portraying Anne of Cleves in the Showtime series The Tudors in 2009.[4] Stone was the youngest woman on the 2006 Sunday Times Rich List[5][6]—an annual list of the UK's wealthiest people—with £6 million.

Life and career[edit] Childhood and youthStone was born at Buckland Hospital in Dover, Kent[7] and spent her teenage years in Ashill, a small village near Cullompton in Devon. She is the third of four children born to Richard and Wendy Stoker.[8] Her father owns a fruit and nut import/export business;[9] her mother worked as Stone's manager until October 2004.[10] Stone made her first public appearance at the Uffculme Comprehensive School—which she attended[11]—in Uffculme, Devon, with a cover version of Jackie Wilson's 1957 song "Reet Petite".[12] Stone blames her dyslexia for the fact that she left school at age sixteen with only three GCSE qualifications. "It wasn't that I was stupid. I'm just a little bit dyslexic and I wasn't very academic. I'm more artistic", she says.[13]

Stone grew up listening to a wide variety of music including 1960s and 1970s American R&B and soul music performed by such artists as Dusty Springfield and Aretha Franklin. As a result, she developed a soulful style of singing like her idols. "My first CD that I owned was Aretha Franklin: Greatest Hits. And I saw the advert on TV and it was just like little clips of her songs. I had no idea who she was—I was only like 10 so. I said, 'Oh yeah, that looks really good', so I wrote it down and I said to my mum, 'Can I have that for Christmas?' So she told my friend Dennis, who always gets me good music anyway, and he got that for me. So that was one of my first albums that I loved."[14] She would later tell MTV News: "I kind of clicked into soul music more than anything else because of the vocals. You've got to have good vocals to sing soul music and I always liked it ever since I was little."[15]

[edit] 2001–2005: The Soul Sessions & Mind Body Soul era
Joss Stone during Mind, Body & Soul Sessions Tour.In 2001, at the age of thirteen, Stone auditioned for the BBC Television talent show Star for a Night in London singing Franklin's 1968 Goffin-King hit "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman" and Whitney Houston's 1998 "It's Not Right but It's Okay".[9] After passing her audition, she sang Donna Summer's 1979 "On the Radio" for the broadcast, and eventually won the contest. She also appeared on and won Steps To The Stars (A TV Programme Hosted By H & Claire).[9] Stone then performed on a charity show, where she drew the attention of the Boilerhouse Boys, composed of London-based producers Andy Dean and Ben Wolfe, who contacted S-Curve Records founder and chief executive officer Steve Greenberg in December 2001 telling him that "they had just heard the greatest singer they'd ever heard from their country."[16] In early 2002, Greenberg flew Stone to New York City for an audition, in which she sang to backing tracks of classic soul songs: Otis Redding's 1968 "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay", Gladys Knight & the Pips' 1973 "Midnight Train to Georgia", and Franklin's "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman";[16] Greenberg instantly signed her to his label.[9]

After being signed by S-Curve Records, her U.S. market album was released by the label S-Curve Records and in the international market her album was released by the label EMI Music. Stone flew to Miami and Philadelphia to start work on her debut album, The Soul Sessions, released on 16 September 2003. She collaborated with people with solid credentials in the Miami soul scene such as Betty Wright, Benny Latimore, Timmy Thomas, and Little Beaver as well as contemporary acts Angie Stone and The Roots. The album consists of little-known soul tracks by Wright, Franklin, Laura Lee, Bettye Swann, and others. Released in late 2003, it reached the top five on the UK Albums Chart as well as the top forty of the U.S. Billboard 200 chart. The lead single, "Fell in Love with a Boy", a reworking of The White Stripes' 2001 "Fell in Love with a Girl", reached the top 20 of the UK Singles Chart, as did the second single, a cover version of Sugar Billy's 1974 song "Super Duper Love (Are You Diggin' on Me)". The album eventually went triple platinum by the British Phonographic Industry in mid-April 2005[17] and gold by the Recording Industry Association of America in late March 2004.[18]


Stone performing live in Milan in 2005, during Mind, Body & Soul Sessions Tour.After achieving critical acclaim with The Soul Sessions, Stone recorded her second album—this time with new material—Mind Body & Soul, released on 28 September 2004. She called the album her real debut.[19] It proved to be an even bigger success than her previous album, as it debuted at number one in the UK (breaking the record for the youngest female ever to top the UK Albums Chart,[20] a record previously held by Avril Lavigne) and just missed the top ten of the U.S. Billboard 200, after peaking at number 11. The lead single, "You Had Me", became her biggest hit to date when it rose to number nine in the UK. Follow-up singles "Right to Be Wrong" and "Spoiled" both made the top 40, and "Don't Cha Wanna Ride", the top 20. "Spoiled" landed just outside the top 50 of U.S. Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs, peaking at number 54. In early September 2005, Mind, Body & Soul was certified triple platinum by the BPI[21] and platinum by the RIAA.[18] In 2004, Stone began dating Beau Dozier, with whom she co-wrote the song "Spoiled". Dozier is the son of Motown producer Lamont Dozier, who is best known as part of Holland-Dozier-Holland. The two split up in November 2005.[22]

Stone joined Band Aid 20 on 14 November 2004 in benefit of Sudan's troubled Darfur region. The group, consisting of such luminaries as Coldplay lead singer Chris Martin and U2 lead singer Bono, re-recorded the 1984 song "Do They Know It's Christmas?", written by Band Aid organisers Bob Geldof and Midge Ure. Stone, born two years after the release of the original single, was not initially aware of who Bob Geldof was.[23] The media gleefully reported that she repeatedly referred to him as Bob Gandalf.[24] Despite some criticism, the single became the UK's biggest-selling single of 2004[25] as well as the 2004 Christmas number-one single. At the 2005 BRIT Awards, Stone won for British Female Solo Artist and British Urban Act—entering the Guinness World Records as the youngest BRIT Award solo winner at age seventeen—, and was nominated for British Breakthrough Act.[26] She also received a nomination for Best UK Act of the Year at the 2005 MOBO Awards,[27] as well as three nominations for the 2005 Grammy Awards—Best New Artist, Best Female Pop Vocal Performance for "You Had Me", and Best Pop Vocal Album for Mind Body & Soul[9]—, where she sang with rock performer Melissa Etheridge, in tribute to blues-rock singer Janis Joplin. Their performance of "Cry Baby/Piece of My Heart" was released as a single, and through the aid of strong digital download sales, became Stone's first single to enter the U.S. Billboard Hot 100, when it debuted and peaked at number 32 the week of 2 April 2005.[28] That same year, she was voted the World's Sexiest Vegetarian by peta2, alongside Chris Martin.[29]

In March 2005, Stone was named the spokesperson for the Gap clothing company, replacing the actress Sarah Jessica Parker.[30] She appeared in a television advertisement for that store chain singing a cover of Ray Charles's 1958 song "Night Time Is the Right Time" (retitled "The Right Time").[31] Stone also appeared in one of Gap's Fall 2005 "Favorites" commercials, singing The Beach Boys' 1966 song "God Only Knows".[32] By that time, rumours circulated about her being dropped from the campaign because she was living with then-25-year-old songwriter and producer Beau Dozier (son of Motown producer and composer Lamont Dozier) in Los Angeles while she was only 17.[33] However, Gap later denied the rumours, stating that they were very happy with Stone and telling BBC Radio 1 that the claims were "absolute tosh" and "a complete fabrication".[34] On 11 April 2005, Stone performed "Spoiled", Rufus' 1974 song "Tell Me Something Good" with John Legend, Otis Redding's 1966 song "Try a Little Tenderness" with Donna Summer, and 1977's "Hot Legs" with Rod Stewart at "Save the Music: A Concert to Benefit the VH1 Save the Music Foundation", in benefit of VH1's Save the Music Foundation.[35] Three months later, on 2 July 2005, Stone performed "Super Duper Love", "I Had a Dream", and "Some Kind of Wonderful" at the Live 8 concert at Hyde Park, London.

[edit] 2006–2008: Film debut and Introducing Joss Stone eraStone performed a medley of "It's a Man's Man's Man's World" and "Papa's Got a Brand New Bag" with funk legend James Brown on BBC One's chat show Friday Night with Jonathan Ross on 1 July 2005.[36] Stone collaborated with jazz pianist Herbie Hancock and blues singer-guitarist Jonny Lang on a cover of U2's 1988 song "When Love Comes to Town" for Hancock's 2005 album Possibilities. That same year, Stone was featured along with Sean Paul on Santana's "Cry Baby Cry", and worked with Patti LaBelle on a remake of the latter's 1985 song "Stir It Up" for the soundtrack to the Disney animated film Chicken Little.[37] She also collaborated with Lemar in 2006 on his third studio album, The Truth About Love, on the track "Anniversary". On 5 February 2006, Stone joined Stevie Wonder, India.Arie, and John Legend during the Super Bowl XL pre-game ceremonies to perform a medley of Wonder's hits. Three days later, on 8 February, on the night of the 2006 Grammy Awards, she helped perform a medley of Sly & the Family Stone's hits alongside Legend, Ciara, Maroon 5, will.i.am, Robert Randolph, Steven Tyler, and Joe Perry. Stone made her film debut in the fantasy adventure film Eragon (based on the 2003 novel of the same name by Christopher Paolini), directed by Stefen Fangmeier and released on 15 December 2006, playing the fortune teller Angela.[38] At the 2007 Grammy Awards, Stone shared the award for Best R&B Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals for her collaboration with John Legend and Van Hunt on their 2005 cover of Sly & the Family Stone's 1971 chart-topper "Family Affair".[39]


Stone with BBC Radio 2 presenter Chris Evans in 2007Stone caused controversy at the 2007 BRIT Awards ceremony on 14 February 2007 while presenting the award for British Male Solo Artist (won by James Morrison). Speaking in a fake American accent, she gave a largely incoherent speech about Robbie Williams, who had been the target of earlier jokes made by host Russell Brand. Williams had been reported as going into rehabilitation that same week. As her speech continued, she made remarks about Brand, implying that he was heading for rehabilitation himself (while singing a passage of Amy Winehouse's hit "Rehab").[40] In response to the British media's reaction, Stone responded, "At the end of the day, I don't give a fuck if people have a problem with my accent. That's all I can say about it. The words I say do not change. If the way that it sounds is skew-wiff and you don't like it, don't listen. I'm not being a cruel person by sounding a different way. And I can't help it. I've been [in America working] since I was, like, 14."[41] Stone, a vegetarian since birth—having been brought up as one by her parents[42] — was photographed by Justin Borucki posing with a chicken in an advert for PETA in March 2007, whose tagline states, "I am Joss Stone and I am a vegetarian".[43]


Stone at the 2007 MuchMusic Video Awards.Stone began work on her third studio album, Introducing Joss Stone, at Compass Point Studios in Nassau, Bahamas, in May 2006.[44] Released on 12 March 2007, the album was coordinated by A&R Chris Anokute, produced by Raphael Saadiq, and included collaborations with Lauryn Hill, Common, and Joi.[45] Virgin Records describes the album as "an electrifying mix of warm vintage soul, '70s-style R&B, Motown girl-group harmonies, and hip-hop grooves".[46] Stone herself describes it as "truly me. That's why I'm calling it Introducing Joss Stone. These are my words, and this is who I am as an artist."[46] She also revealed on The Tavis Smiley Show that her break-up with Beau Dozier was a source of inspiration while writing Introducing Joss Stone.[47] The album debuted and peaked at number twelve on the UK Albums Chart, not managing to match the success of Stone's two previous albums. It nevertheless debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 selling 118,000 copies in its first week,[48] becoming the highest debut for a British solo female artist on the U.S. chart, surpassing the record previously held by Amy Winehouse with Back to Black[49] (which in turn would later be outdone by Leona Lewis, whose album Spirit debuted at number one the week of 26 April 2008).[50]

"Tell Me 'Bout It", the album's lead single, debuted and peaked at number twenty-eight on the UK Singles Chart—where it stayed for three weeks only—, and peaked at number eighty-three on the U.S Billboard Hot 100. The second single, "Tell Me What We're Gonna Do Now", a collaboration with rapper Common, failed to chart inside the UK top seventy-five, but made the top sixty-five of the U.S. Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs. Stone and Common turned the single's music video into a Product Red, reverting 100% of the gains from copies of the video purchased from iTunes to the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria. Stone is the first Product Red artist to do so.[51] "Baby Baby Baby" was released digitally in December 2007 and physically in January 2008 as the third single. In support of the album, Stone embarked on a North American tour which began on 27 April at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Ledyard, Connecticut and ended on 13 June at the Filene Center in Vienna, Virginia, visiting sixteen cities in total including Philadelphia, San Francisco, Vancouver, Chicago, Toronto, New York City, and Boston.[52] Two months later, she went on a North American late-summer tour which kicked off on 27 August at the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles, California and ended on 29 September at the Crossroads in Kansas City, Missouri, covering twelve cities—this time including Mexico City.[53]

[edit] 2009–present: Colour Me Free!, LP1 and SuperHeavy era
Stone during festival, part of the Colour Me Free! World Tour.Stone was photographed by Canadian singer-guitarist and photographer Bryan Adams for Phonak's Hear the World initiative, whose main goal is to raise global awareness for the topic of hearing and hearing loss. "Being able to hear means that you can enjoy all the sounds of the world", she said.[54] On 7 July 2007, Stone performed at the South African leg of the Live Earth concerts at the Coca Cola Dome in Johannesburg, to promote awareness of global warming. She sang the Introducing Joss Stone tracks "Girl They Won't Believe It", "Headturner", "Tell Me What We're Gonna Do Now", "Music", and "Tell Me 'bout It", as well as Mind, Body & Soul's "Right to Be Wrong" and "Gimme Shelter", the latter with Angélique Kidjo. Stone covered Nat King Cole's 1965 classic "L-O-V-E" for an advertising campaign for Chanel's Coco Mademoiselle fragrance. On 29 November 2007, Stone joined Jeff Beck on a duet of The Impressions's 1965 song "People Get Ready" as part of his series of concerts at London's Ronnie Scott's, documented on the DVD Performing This Week: Live at Ronnie Scott's. In order to raise the awareness of AIDS, Annie Lennox joined forces with twenty-three female acts (including Stone) and recorded the song "Sing", which was released on World AIDS Day on 1 December 2007, when Lennox performed at one of Nelson Mandela's 46664 concerts at Johannesburg's Ellis Park Stadium. In mid-December 2007, Stone was named the new Flake girl to star in a series of television adverts for the Cadbury Schweppes product in the spring of 2008. According to the company, she is the first non-model to take the role.[55]


Stone walking at the Heart Truth charity fashion show 2008.In March 2008, Stone signed up for the role of a lesbian named Stephanie in the British romantic comedy Snappers. In addition to acting, she produced the film's soundtrack. The film, also starring Chloe Howman, Caroline Quentin, and Bruce Jones, premiered at the English Riviera Comedy Film Festival in September 2008.[56] Stone made her television debut portraying Henry VIII's fourth wife Anne of Cleves in the third season of Showtime's series The Tudors.[4] Owing to her surprise popularity with the show's fanbase,[citation needed] she reprised the role in the show's final season in 2010,[57] appearing in two episodes.

Stone launched a legal battle in a bid to leave her record label, EMI, and free her of her current three-album deal with the record label in April 2008.[58] Stone performed at the 19th Annual GLAAD Media Awards at the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California on 26 April 2008.[59] She also performed "Right to Be Wrong" at the LA PRIDE 2008—produced by Christopher Street West, a non-profit organisation—in West Hollywood, California, on 7 June 2008.[60] On 26 October 2008, Stone sang the British national anthem, God Save the Queen, before the NFL match between the San Diego Chargers and the New Orleans Saints, held at Wembley Stadium, London.[61] On 7 December 2008, Stone performed The Who's 1965 song "My Generation" on CBS's Kennedy Center Honors TV special at the Kennedy Center, Washington, D.C., honouring Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey.[62] In 2010, Stone also appeared on Ringo Starr's album, Y Not on the song "Who's Your Daddy" in which she sang and co-wrote with the ex-Beatle; appeared on Jeff Beck's album, Emotion and Commotion on the songs "I Put A Spell On You" and "There's No Other Me". In late 2010, Stone's voice and likeness were used for the "Bond girl" character of Nicole Hunter, a jewellery designer and MI6 agent, in the video game James Bond 007: Blood Stone. In addition to portraying the character, she also performed the game's theme song, "I'll Take It All", which was co-written and performed with Dave Stewart.[63]


Stone at the Stockholm Jazz Festival, 2009.Stone's fourth studio album was written and recorded in about a week in Devon in early 2008. "I kind of woke up one morning and wanted to make an album", she says. "It's very, very raw. It's a bunch of musicians, writers and myself, and we're just jamming, basically."[64] In promotion of the album, entitled Colour Me Free!, Stone played concerts throughout the United Kingdom in February and March.[65] Originally scheduled for release in April 2009, Colour Me Free! was finally released on 20 October 2009, after EMI delayed the album's release.[66] Joss revealed that her record company also fought her about the original cover of her new album, calling it "offensive". It was changed to simple text and no picture of the singer on the American edition, the original cover was used on the other editions worldwide. In late August 2010, it was reported that Stone had left EMI[67] and formed her own independent record label, Stone'd Records.[68] EMI announced in late December that they would be releasing a greatest hits album, The Best of Joss Stone 2003–2009. The compilation will be released on 30 September 2011.[69] In 2010, She collaborated with Puerto Rican recording artist Ricky Martin for "The Best Thing About Me Is You", and peaked at number 74 on the U.S Billboard Hot 100 and which topped the Hot Latin Songs and Latin Pop Songs chart, this was Stone' first number one on all two charts, which also made her the first British of non-Hispanic origin to reach #1 on the Hot Latin Tracks and Latin Pop Songs chart. On 14 June 2011, police arrested two men near Stone's home in Cullompton, Mid Devon, England, for plotting to rob and murder her.[70][71]

Stone partnered with Surfdog Records to release LP1 on July 26, 2011, through her own label Stone'd Records.[72] The album was recorded in Nashville, Tennessee in six days, where Stone co-wrote and co-produced the album with Eurythmics co-founder, David Stewart[73] The lead single, "Somehow", and was released on June 24, 2011.[74] Stone also joined the supergroup SuperHeavy which was formed by Mick Jagger of Rolling Stones, together with Dave Stewart, Damian Marley, youngest son of Bob Marley, and the Indian musician and producer A.R. Rahman.[75] The album was recorded at Jim Henson Studios in Los Angeles and will be released in 20 September 2011 by A&M Records. The debut single, "Miracle Worker", was released on 19 July 2011. Stone mentioned the upcoming release of "LP2" and an album she referred to as "The Soul Sessions 2", set for February 2012 and an unknown release date, respectively.[76]

Voice and live performances
Stone performing live in 2009. She always performs barefoot.Stone possesses a wide vocal range that has been classified as both contralto[77] and mezzo-soprano[citation needed] by reviewers, and is noted for its soulful quality. She is also well-known for her trademark barefoot performances

Monday, August 29, 2011

2011 MTV Music Video Awards...




Last Night MRTV (Music reality Televison) broadcast their Video Music Awards in which they don''t even play videos anymore but anyways, some of today's hit makers were on hand as well as some new faces such as Jessie J who sang songs of past winner's and one of her own. Adele who brought real talent to the award show singing "someone like you" accompanied by just a piano. Lady GaGa with her costume as a man singing "You and I" But one performance that really had me going was Chris Brown ("Yeah 3xs and Beautiful People) he was flying in the air and dancing hard. He defiantly had the best performance of the night. This was a very interesting night as well GaGa came back to present Britney Spears with the Micheal Jackson Video Vanguard award where there was a dance tribute (Freaking Amazing) with kids doing all of her videos complete with costumes,It was a great moment for Britney until she had to add in a introduction for Beyonce where she performed "love on top" It seriously looked like a washed up Vegas act but I guess she had good reason for such but then again her shows always look a bit Kylie Minogue"s "Showgirl" to me any way. So the show ended on a "I don't care note" Note with Wayne and after that it was over. The show was just OK with all the hype and rumors MTV should be thanking the social media (all) for the BS advertisement of such mess. The Channel that stands for MUSIC Television is now a hub for people with no common sense or self worth to go on and make asses out themselves... Just SAYIN!

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Aaliyah: A true One In A Million




Wow 10 Years and I am sitting here feeling about the same way I felt that Aug.25Th 2001 maybe even worst. I woke up on that day I believe it was a Sunday and I was so happy because Madonna's "Drowned World Tour" was coming on HBO when I got a Phone call asking if I was OK. Confused about the statement I answered "Yes,I'm fine why do you ask?" "I just saw on the News Aaliyah died in a Plane crash" I gasp and frantically went to MTV (Nothing) kept looking and there on CNN was a picture of a dismembered plane and it stated on the headline "R&B singer Aaliyah dies at 22" My heart fell to the floor and I got just enough air to tell them I would call them back and I locked my door and laid there. I had never lost one of my favorite famous people before I cried to myself for a bout an hour and thought I had thought this in my head or some sick joke but it wasn't the radio was playing all her music. I was OK until they played "journey to the past' and once again I lost it. 18 years old and feeling so hurt. As the years went on I was bothered by this date but not like this year. 10 years it has been and I still feel sadness every time I hear her music or see her videos. I smile anytime I hear "Young Nation" Because it reminds me that she really helped define real feelings of us old enough to remember. It was a great feeling to know that what we thought we were feeling was absolutely the truth... Now 28 I am happy to have her as One of my favorite people and her music is apart of the soundtrack to my life... Thank you Aaliyah for being an original and showing us true talent a standard to truly live by. I miss you Our One In A Million

Sunday, July 31, 2011

Artist of The Month Aug/Sept. Avery*Sunshine







I came to learn about Avery*Sunshine from my mom about 4 months ago and I kept forgetting her name so I was watching VH1 soul and saw her video "All in my head" and couldn't tear myself away. So I called md asked if this was who she was talking about and sure enough it was Avery*Sunshine. So I youtubed her and saw several live performances. I fell in love with her voice and personality I went 5 mins. later to purchase the album on Itunes. You know our style here with our artist of the month we show them much love Tour dates,album info,and new videos.. Avery*Sunshine Welcome to Circus Reviews were we love All artist especially Indie Artist... You can learn so much more about Avery*Sunshine on her website http://www.averysunshine.com/





Bursting from an array of musical brilliance, singer / songwriter / pianist AVERY*Sunshine emerges onto the scene with her soon to be released self-titled debut album. Rooted in gospel, she reaches deep into that cornucopia of style and sound and sings a song which articulates the complexities of life with luminous insight. Fluent in many languages from soul and house to classical and hip hop,

AVERY*Sunshine expresses with a voice that speaks boldly and tells a uniquely familiar story…a story about love and loss…healing…and finding the newness of oneself in the midst of it all.

Who is AVERY*Sunshine? “I am a self-proclaimed therapist! I want to start the conversation that will lead to individual healing and in turn will affect our collective healing. Let’s get people talking about their experiences so that we can learn from them, grow from them and more importantly, move on from them.

”AVERY*Sunshine is a native of Chester, PA where she nurtured a natural talent by singing in church and leading and directing choirs. A former member of the renowned Wilmington/Chester Mass Choir, she honed her vocal instrument and sharpened her ability to play piano in her hometown, then headed south to Atlanta, GA where she attended Spelman College. Though far from home, she was never far from her one true love – music. She embodies it. She lives to express through it. But AVERY’s talent couldn’t be contained within the walls and stained glass of the church for very long.

Making her mark on the Atlanta-soul music scene, she and her Spelman sister, Broadway talent Maia Wilson, teamed up to form the singing duo DaisyRew; and later AVERY lent her voice to the soundtrack for Paramount Pictures’ THE FIGHTING TEMPTATIONS. In 2005, she was hired as lead keyboardist for Tyler Perry’s stage play MEET THE BROWNS, and in 2007 she was sought out by vocal great Jennifer Holiday to be choral director for the theatrical production of DREAMGIRLS during the National Black Arts Festival in Atlanta. AVERY*Sunshine recently made history with daily performances at the Democratic National Convention in Denver, CO and four private events during the 2009 Inauguration of President Barack Obama.

With vocals and lyrics that are thick and strong yet jazzy-smooth, coined ‘jazzgosoul’ by a personal friend, it’s easily recognized that AVERY*Sunshine has been singing all her life. However her sound and her music is perfected in collaboration with her musical partner Dana Johnson, a classically trained guitarist, gifted lyricist, producer and the man behind the tracks. What started in church at a young age has been refined by experience as she stands ready to proclaim her own story with her first CD project. “In the album I sing about my life – being a divorced mother of two, aging, being mean to the person I love. I sing about the possibility of being a single woman – indefinitely; as well as the feeling of being in love with my man before I even meet him. I also sing about the promise of God; the promise that He will never leave me or forsake me. The idea of never being left alone somehow makes things easier to deal with. Burdens seem lighter.”

Intent on shining by sharing her song with the world, AVERY wants you too to give yourself permission to “Get Your Shine On!” Whatever it may be. Are you getting your shine on? Are you using the gifts that God has given you? Are you walking in your calling? “Let’s get started.”


Kelly The New Dance Queen?






With so much going on in Music right now I have to say that I was surprisingly shocked at Kelly Rowland's new album. Having a chance to listen to it fully this weekend has me a true fan of hers. Kelly has completely took her time finding herself and her sound with the last years releases of "when love takes over" and "Commander" it was clear to the world that Kelly taking claim to the dance charts and the European audience as well.

Kelly began 2011 showing off this new sexier image making it clear she hadn't gone anywhere in fact she was working on a New project. Then in April 2011 we all got to hear something very different and sexually charged from Ms.Rowland "Motivation" feat. Lil Wayne. The song grew on the public quickly climbing up on the charts both R&B and Pop. The fire caught fast with the single and people really noticed when fellow DC member released a single to their upcoming album and Kelly's single surpassed it by a long shot by becoming #1 on the R&B charts and in the top 20 on the pop charts her highest honor as a solo artist.

With "Here I am" Kelly starts you off with a Female Anthem your sure to here in the clubs and in the car "I'm That Chick" where she's clearly letting them dudes know that "they can't buy her a ring that she can't buy herself" followed by "Work it man" Well I'm sure you can catch that one..lol

Then "Motivation" which always sets a crowd off "and when were done, I don't wanna feel my legs" Come on now...

Then it's a playful track "Lay it on me" Kelly is letting us know she can get it in with the best of them...The next track is another Female anthem "Feeling Me right now" Here Kelly is singing in 3rd person let it be known don't mess up her flow..

Followed up by "Turn it Up" an uptempo joint about forgetting the drama and sip and dance it all away. Next up "All of the night" which is mid tempo ballad style. very hot song. Here is where we finally get a full Ballad from Kelly "Keep it between us" this is a new spin on old skool love songs very mellow and sexy...

Kelly brings you back to the club with her 2010 hit "Commander" this song still has me on my feet..lol.. Then we end the standard version With a dance track "Down for whatever"

On the Deluxe Version Kelly goes back to a empowerment Ballad "Heaven & Earth where she is declaring her self worth. Then another dance track "Each Other" Very sexy vibe on this one very mellow but sexy and danceable.It's quite clear this is Kelly's Velvet Rope album where she isn't afraid to go there and have a good time doing it...

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Joss Stone: LP1





The ever so Soulful Singer Joss Stone Has released a new album today. This Album is a vocal album with more acoustic driven music. This girl is clearly not a one trick pony let's keep the real music flow going .. Go get this album

HERE SHE IS: KELLY ROWLAND








I have listened to Kelly's new album and as a fan of her any way it's clear Kelly has found her way and Universal/Motown has brought the full quality out in Kelly. The songs are hot and danceable and her vocals are stronger then they have been on anything she has done in the past. i hope she doesn't agree to a DC reunion just yet her and Michelle need to grow in their own lights a bit longer.. GREAT JOB MS.Kelly... Lady & Gents me the new Dance music Transport and this is where she belongs. There is something on this album for everyone and all you what's her face fans don't Sleep on Miss Rowland... I'll say it again DON'T SLEEP ON MISS ROWLAND!

Saturday, July 23, 2011

We Say Farwell to A misunderstood Talent....AMY WINEHOUSE








Late morning today we learned That Amy Winehouse has passed away. While the cause is still unknown facebook and twitter responded very quickly and a lot shared my thoughts that this was so sick joke but no the news was true and according to E! Amy was dead before the Ambulance reached her home. As we all mourn the lost we all can still hold on the fact that troubled or not she has left her mark in music and the talent lives on.

Amy I will forever Thank you for your Back to Black Album the sounds hit me to the core and still does. I hope you are finally at peace and Happy entertaining in a better place.... RIP xoxoxoxoxoxoxo B.

Monday, June 20, 2011

SUPPORT JILL....





WITH ALL THE HYPE AND PR SURROUNDING 1 TRICK PONIES OF THE MUSIC INDUSTRY. 2011 HAS SHOWN THERE IS LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL WITH THIS YEARS EARLY RELEASES OF ADELE AND MARSHA (ENTERING THE CHARTS AT #1&2 ON THE POP CHARTS). NOW IN THE SUMMER WE HAVE THE RETURN OF JILL SCOTT WITH THE ALBUM "THE LIGHT OF THE SUN" I HAVE HAD THE PLEASURE OF LISTENING TO THE ALBUM LAST WEEK AND THIS ALBUM IS FIRE AT FIRST I WAS TRY TO FIGURE OUT WHAT JILL WAS SAYING IN THIS ALBUM BUT ONCE I PUT "THE REAL THING" OUT OF MY HEAD AND I SAT BACK AND LET IT PLAY IT WAS CLEAR! SHE REALLY TOOK YOU ON A JOURNEY FROM WHAT WE ALL HAVE FELT WHEN LOOSING SOMEONE YOU PUT YOUR HEART INTO AND COME OUT WITH NOTHING IN RETURN. CLEARLY "THE LIGHT OF THE SUN" IS IN MAJOR PART HER SON JET AND OTHER PARTS IS JILL HAS EVOLVED AND HAS BECOME A MORE RADIANT AND POWERFUL WOMAN IN WHICH WE AS HER FANS ALWAYS KNEW THAT SHE WAS... WELCOME TO THE LIGHT JILL....

Thursday, June 16, 2011

The Review Of Light of the sun By Jill Scott









Well this Tuesday you all are in for a Treat Jill drops yet another hot one. As the album starts she gives you she gives you the song "Blessed" in which she sets the tone of her joy after the storm and the gift she has received Her son...
Then we go right into "So in Love" Featuring Anthony Hamilton with a nice old skool vibe(as I bop my head) the vibe changes a bit with "Shame" featuring The A Group/fellow 215er Eve with that old skool hip hop vibe. Then keeping up with that Vibe "All Cried Out" Redux featuring Dougie fresh where Jill shows her playful side in the studio with Dougie..Le Boom Vent Suite is a cool intro.. Followed by "So Gone" (what my mind saids)Featuring Paul wall Yes Paul Wall (My new favorite song) which Jill gives you that vibe from where we first fell in love with her...Honesty and showcasing her rap flow which is on point. Then we Hit Jill's More Honest side in the NAACP Award Performed song "Here my Call" Here is where Jill gives her flow of emotion where she has had enough of feeling low.. Beautiful song and we have all been here before this will be an anthem for some if not all of us..Then we pick up from here to "Some other .time" Gives you the "love rain" flow singing and spoken word... Love it.. Next up is "making you wait" where she is laying it down to dude that he aint getting none till the 5Th date.. Work that out Jill.. Then Jill gives us a day dream relationship vibe with the song "Until Then"(I imagine)where she gives dude the run down of what he will get but he ain't getting it NOW.. OH Jill... With "Missing you" She gives you a freestyle love joint. Where it's clear she was really feeling it because in true Jill fashion she goes in.Then we hit the Epiphany point of the album "When I wake up" Jill has her moment of clearity of all that has happens and Begin's to heal. "Womanifesto" Where Jill comes at you with spoken word and she comes hard here. "Rolling Hills" She is speaking to the ladies about the power that they have within themselves...
This album shows Jill's true artisty and her growth interally. It also shows that her life is better than fiction and we love her so much for her just being Jilly from Philly.... Go support our girl Her album comes out June 21st 12.99 on itunes

Monday, June 13, 2011

JILL SCOTT: ARTIST OF THE MONTH JUNE/JULY







It is my biggest Pleasure waited for months to have Miss Jill Scott as Circus Reviews Artist of June/July her album has been moved up thank gawd I can't wait but the previews had me smiling just as I have all the others.. You will be seeing Jill on tour this summer starting in July and tickets go on sale June 17th..

Here are the dates for the Jill Scott Summer Block Party:

July 28: New York, N.Y.
July 30: Detroit, Mich.
July 31: Chicago, Ill.
Aug. 3: Cleveland, Ohio
Aug. 4: St. Louis, Mo.
Aug. 6: Philadelphia, Pa.
Aug. 7: Washington, D.C.
Aug. 10: Los Angeles, Calif.
Aug. 14: Oakland, Calif.
Aug. 17: Memphis, Tenn.
Aug. 19: Atlanta, Ga.
Aug. 21: Virginia Beach, Va.
Aug. 23: Raleigh, N.C.
Aug. 24: Charlotte, N.C.
Aug. 27: Dallas, Tex.
Aug. 28: Houston, Tex





Jill Scott (born April 4, 1972) is an American soul and R&B singer-songwriter, poet, and actress. In 2007, Scott made her cinematic debut in the films Hounddog (as Big Mama Thornton) and in Tyler Perry's feature film, Why Did I Get Married? That year, her third studio album, The Real Thing: Words and Sounds Vol. 3, was released on September 25, 2007. She has won three Grammy Awards. She also appeared in the lead role of the BBC/HBO series The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency.






[edit] Early life

Scott grew up an only child in a North Philadelphia neighborhood, raised by her mother, Joyce Scott, and her grandmother. She indicated in an interview with Jet Magazine that she had a happy childhood and was "very much a loved child".[1] Scott was raised as a Jehovah's Witness[2] and attended the Philadelphia High School for Girls. After graduating, she attended Temple University while simultaneously working two jobs. She studied secondary education for three years and had planned to become a high school English teacher, but after spending time as a teacher's aide, disillusionment with the teaching profession set in causing her to drop out of school.[3]

Prior to breaking through the music industry, Scott worked at a variety of jobs, including a number of retail positions and stints at a construction site and an ice cream parlor.[4] She remains close to her mother and grandmother who is nicknamed Blue Babe. Scott has resided in Mount Laurel Township, New Jersey and currently resides in California.[5]

[edit] Music career

[edit] 2000-2009: Words and Sounds

Scott began her performing career as a spoken word artist, appearing at live poetry readings to perform her work. She was eventually discovered by Amir "?uestlove" Thompson of The Roots. ?uestlove invited her to join the band in the studio. The collaboration resulted in a co-writing credit for Scott on the song, "You Got Me." In 2000, Erykah Badu and The Roots won a Grammy for best rap performance by a duo or group for "You Got Me", and Scott debuted as an artist during a Roots live show, singing as original artist/singer of the song.[6] Subsequently, Scott collaborated with Eric Benet, Will Smith, and Common, and broadened her performing experience by touring Canada in a production of the Broadway musical Rent.

Scott was the first artist signed to Steve McKeever's 'Hidden Beach Recordings' label. Her debut album, Who Is Jill Scott? Words and Sounds Vol. 1 was released in 2000. She experienced some notice and chart success with the single "A Long Walk", eventually earning a Grammy nomination in early 2003 for Best Female Vocal Performance. Scott lost that award, but won a 2005 Grammy for Best Urban/Alternative R&B Performance for "Cross My Mind." The live album, Experience: Jill Scott 826+, was released November 2001. Scott's second full-length album, Beautifully Human: Words and Sounds Vol. 2, followed in 2004.

Scott continues to write poetry; a compilation volume of her poems, The Moments, The Minutes, The Hours, was published and released by St. Martin's Press in April 2005.[7] In early 2007, Scott was featured on the George Benson & Al Jarreau collaboration "God Bless The Child", which earned Scott her second Grammy award, Best Traditional R&B Vocal Performance, at the 2007 Grammy Awards ceremony. Scott shared the win with Benson & Jarreau. Recently, Scott was prominently featured on hip-hop artist Lupe Fiasco's 2006 single "Daydreaming" which won a 2008 Grammy for Best Urban/Alternative Performance and also appeared on a new Scott collection called Collaborations on January 30, 2007.[8][9]

The Collaborations collection served as "an appetizer" for her next studio album, The Real Thing: Words and Sounds Vol. 3 released September 25, 2007.[10] A clip of the title track was released on a bonus disc from Hidden Beach Records and included with Collaborations. The lead single "Hate on Me", gained airplay in May 2007 with a video released in mid-July. In advance of the album's release, Hidden Beach released a 17-minute album sampler through their forums.[11] Interspersed between the dozen songs previewed on the sampler was a personal explanation from Jill for the inspiration behind some of her songs.

In 2008, Scott released her second live album, Live In Paris+, which consists of 8 songs recorded during her set list of the "Big Beautiful Tour" in Europe. The bonus DVD contains the same concert, plus some live cuts from The Real Thing: Words and Sounds Vol. 3. In the same year, "Whenever You're Around", a single from The Real Thing which features George Duke, was a moderate hit on urban radio.

[edit] 2010-Present: The Light of the Sun

Following up 2007's Grammy nominated Gold certified album The Real Thing, Jill is currently about to release her fourth studio album titled The Light of the Sun. The album embarks Jill on a flurry of emotional poetry as both her career and personal life have skyrocketed with success in Hollywood and the birth of her first child.[12]

In an interview with HitQuarters, producer and album collaborator JR Hutson commented on Scott's approach to the record by saying, "She’s now in charge of a lot of different things and with it comes a lot of trials and tribulations, and I think her goal is to just give people a very realistic glimpse of where she is in her life right now."[13]

In 2011, following a recently settled, tumultuous legal battle with previous label Hidden Beach—which found her countersuing the label's claim that she exited halfway through a six-album deal last year—Jill Scott signed a distribution deal with Warner Brothers Records. Jill plans to release her fourth studio album, The Light of the Sun, June 21, 2011.[14] Dance auditions for Jill's buzz single from the album, "Shame", were held in Philadelphia on March 17, 2011.[15] West Philly native Eve, who is featured on the song, will appear in the video, as will Black Thought, Mos Def, Pharaohe Monch, Peedi Crakk and Ms. Jade, says the video's director, Devin Hampton.[16] "So in Love" featuring Anthony Hamilton will be released as the first official single from the album. [17] The song debuted at number 43 on Billboards Hot R&B/Hip Hop Songs chart, making it the highest debut of her career on that chart.

Before she releases her fourth studio album, former record label Hidden Beach Recordings is releasing a 10 song compilation entitled "Just Before Dawn: Jill Scott From the Vault, Vol. 1" She also has a cover of Bill Withers' Lovely Day.

[edit] Other appearances and song-writing

Her live performance in 2004 with members of The Roots, which also includes a joint performance with Erykah Badu, is featured in Dave Chappelle's 2006 concert film, Dave Chappelle's Block Party. UK dance duo Goldtrix covered Scott's song "It's Love", re-naming it "It's Love (Trippin')" with singer Andrea Brown taking over vocal duties. The song became a top ten hit in the UK, peaking at number six. "It's Love (Trippin')" was also covered by South West Beats (Featuring Claudia Patrice) in 2008. The song "Golden" is featured in a R&B themed radio station[18] in the Rockstar Games video game Grand Theft Auto IV. She recently appeared on Pharoahe Monch's 2011 release W.A.R. (We Are Renegades). Also Jill is one of the featured artists in Kirk Franklin's video "I Smile" released 2011.

[edit] Vocal profile

Scott is a vocalist who infused jazz, R&B, spoken word, and hip hop among other genres to create a distinct style that many refer to as neo soul. Her vocal capabilities are so rich that a reviewer on Pop Matter, referring to Scott's vocal ability, stated 'Scott draws on her upper register, recalling the artistry of the late "songbird" Minnie Riperton and Deniece Williams'.[19] The same reviewer in another article stated, 'The song evokes the artistry of Minnie Riperton as Scott sings in the upper register that makes its only appearances on Who is Jill Scott? on the teasing "I Think It's Better" and "Show Me."[20] Scott has "a very rare facility to hit notes in the sixth octave as displayed on songs such as 'Gimme' where she hits a D6 with full vibrato, and on 'Spring Summer Feeling' where she hits a C7 in the background".[21]

[edit] Film and television

On the advice of her good friend, director Ozzie Jones, she began pursuing a career in acting in 2000.[22] She joined a fellowship at a theater company in Philadelphia. For two years, she took small, menial jobs in exchange for acting lessons.

In 2004, Scott expanded her resume by appearing in several episodes of season four of UPN's Girlfriends, playing Donna, a love interest to main character, William Dent (Reggie Hayes). She also appeared in the Showtime movie Cavedwellers, starring Kevin Bacon and Kyra Sedgwick.[23]

In 2007, Scott appeared in Hounddog (as Big Mama Thornton) and in Tyler Perry's movie, Why Did I Get Married?

In 2008, Scott appeared as Precious Ramotswe in Anthony Minghella's film adaption of Alexander McCall Smith's series of books The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency playing a detective. Scott then filmed additional episodes for the series in Botswana in late 2008, co-funded by the BBC and HBO that were broadcast as a seven-part series on BBC1 in March 2009; and on HBO, which debuted March 29, 2009. BBC and HBO are contemplating whether to produce a second round of episodes of the series.[24]

In 2010 she voiced Storm of the Xmen on the BET series Black Panther.

On March 24, 2010, Scott guest-starred in an episode of Law & Order: Special Victims Unit.[25] She reprised her role as Sheila in Why Did I Get Married Too? (2010). The movie was shot in August 2009 and received an April 2, 2010 release.[26][27]

In 2010, Scott starred in the Lifetime Movie, "Sins of the Mother", as Nona, an alcoholic mother confronted by her estranged daughter who she neglected. At the 42nd NAACP Image Awards, Jill Scott was awarded Outstanding Actress in a Television Movie, Mini-Series or Dramatic Special for her role in "Sins of the Mother".[28][29]

[edit] Personal life

Scott and longtime boyfriend Lyzel Williams, a graphic artist and DJ, married in 2001 in a private Hawaiian ceremony during a vacation. The couple dated for seven years before they wed.[30] Scott wrote and recorded the song "He Loves Me (Lyzel in E Flat)" about Williams. After six years of marriage, Scott and Williams divorced in 2007.

On June 20, 2008, at a concert in New York's Carnegie Hall, Scott shared a long on-stage kiss with her drummer, Lil' John Roberts; the couple then told the audience that they were engaged.[31] They expected their first child on April 25, 2009[32][33] but the baby boy, Jett Hamilton Roberts, arrived five days earlier. On June 23, 2009, Scott announced that she and Roberts had broken up, with Scott breaking the news to Essence. Despite the break-up, Scott hopes for both parents to have an active part in their child's upbringing, stating that "We definitely love our son and we are co-parenting and working on being friends. It is what it is. I have a lot of support, so I want for nothing as far as that's concerned."[34] During her 2010 tour with Maxwell, Scott has introduced her music band and Roberts is no longer a member. He is now a member of Mo'Nique's band on The Mo'Nique Show.

[edit] Charity work and advocacy

Scott has established the Blues Babe Foundation, a program founded to help young minority students pay for university expenses. The Blues Babe Foundation offers financial assistance to students between the ages of sixteen to twenty-one, and targets students residing in Philadelphia, Camden, and the greater Delaware Valley. Scott donated USD$100,000 to help start the foundation. The foundation was named after Scott's grandmother, known as "Blue Babe". On the foundation's website, it defines its mission statement as one where it "seeks to provide financial support and mentoring for those students who have shown the aptitude and commitment to their education, but whose families may not have the resources to ensure completion of their undergraduate degrees".[35]

In Spring 2003, the Blues Babe Foundation made a donation of more than $60,000 to the graduating class of the Creative Arts School in Camden, New Jersey. Any student who maintained a 3.2 GPA received a yearly stipend for the next three years that was put toward his or her college education.

At the Essence Music Festival in July 2006, Scott spoke out about how women of color are portrayed in the lyrics of rap songs, and in rap music videos. Scott criticized the content for being "dirty, inappropriate, inadequate, unhealthy, and polluted" and urged the listening audience to "demand more".[36]

Scott was a columnist in the April issue of Essence magazine and she expressed her point of view about Black men who marry Caucasian women. In the column Scott says "We reflect on this awful past and recall that if a Black man even looked at a White woman, he would have been lynched, beaten, jailed or shot to death. These harsh truths lead to what we really feel when we see a seemingly together brother with a Caucasian woman and their children."[37] The column has sparked controversy on the internet.

[edit] Discography

Main article: Jill Scott discography
Studio Albums Who Is Jill Scott? Words and Sounds Vol. 1
Beautifully Human: Words and Sounds Vol. 2
The Real Thing: Words and Sounds Vol. 3
The Light of the Sun

[edit] Tours
Words And Sounds Tour (2001)
Buzz Tour (2004)
Big Beautiful Tour (2005)
Sugar Water Festival Tour (2005)
The Real Thing Tour (2008)
Maxwell & Jill Scott: The Tour (2010)
Jill Scott's Summer Block Party Tour (2011)

Once AGAIN It's Britney Bitches







It seems that the ultimate Joke is on those who doubted her. According to Hollywood reporter after attending the final dress rehersal it appears that just when you thought brit couldn't live up to the title "Femme Fatal" she proved you wrong. The reviewers Had shocking things to say such as the "diva of lip syncing" is actually singing 40% of the concert. Now I know that's not even half but for Brit it shows that she is truely trying and working on herself and as a fan that's all I can ask for... Good For you Brit. Also it has been revealed the Concert set list which is full of hits new and old... WERK BRIT xoxoxoxoxoxo...

Britney Spears “Femme Fatale” Tour Set List

1. Hold It Against Me

2. Up N’ Down

3. 3

4. Piece of Me

5. Big Fat Bass

6. How I Roll
7. Lace and Leather

8. If U Seek Amy

9. Gimme More

10. (Drop Dead) Beautiful (feat. Sabi)
11. He About To Lose Me

12. Boys (Remix)

13. Don’t Let Me Be The Last To Know

14. Baby One More Time

15. S&M
(Rihanna cover)
16. Trouble For Me

17. I’m A Slave 4 U

18. Burning Up (Madonna cover)

19. I Wanna Go

20. Womanizer

21. Toxic

22. Till The World Ends

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

B In The Mix: Sizzle 2011












Ahhh yesss.. The sexy city of MIA was enough for me this weekend but to add to the appeal was Sizzle X. An event that celebrated 10 years of being one of the hottest Pride events of the holiday weekend. I attended this year with several friends from the DMV and ATL most was our second time and the others were first timers. As Sizzle kicked off it seemed as though we were in for a fantastic weekend. First up was the fashion of Andrew Christian/Sizzle swimwear and sports wear which was a great show I'll have to check them out. Then to Club Mekka which compared to last year wasn't as pumped as I remembered which was still cool got my life,even though they played Beyonce every 20 mins. But whatever. The Pool party had all the hotties with the Bodies well some of them. Saturday was also the day we waited in line for AQUA the show at Soho studios however for some reason the line wouldn't move and they weren't letting people in so we left and headed to club Boi which was cool and cheaper. Then Sunday to the Beach and the sights there and well if your on my FB friends I will post more pics soon. All in all I had a fantastic time and LOVED my hotel (The Epic)met some great people and got to bound with my friends. I have one more thing to add: I need for those who NEVER been to Sizzle to stop labeling it as a huge sex party. It really pisses me off that just because you can't afford,or your not quite there with yourself stop hatin' on everyone who can ok..... Thanx B.

Monday, May 16, 2011

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MS.JACKSON

CIRCUS REVIEWS WANTS TO SEND A SPECIAL SHOUT OUT TO A TRUE ICON AND BEAUTIFUL WOMAN
MS.JANET JACKSON HAPPY BIRTHDAY... AND SEE YOU STATE SIDE IN THE FALL XOXOXOXOXOXOXO.
-BRAZIL


Monday, April 25, 2011

Inferno DR Model Search Has found it's Winners....




Inferno will be extremely Hot this year in the DR with 8 Yes 8 winners so Congrats guys have fun for me this year.
‎Inferno Dominican Republic... Khasan Brailsford Dancer Breon Gage Breon Gage Freddy TheBody Stanley Kenneth Etoty Leve'll L. Cole Lance Forrest Lance Forrest Christopher Fox Chris Johnson







To chill with these guys on the ultimate vacation packages are Availible on www.infernodr.com

Saturday, April 16, 2011

Make Sure You Vote: Inferno DR Edition

(Christopher Fox #004)

SO Inferno DR Model search is on FIRE with 3 more hotties being eliminated on Monday make sure your favorites don't go down without a fight VOTE www.infernodr.com/voting this is almost as much of a nail biter then the 2008 election..lol.

Also Checkout the fan page for INFERNO DR on Facebook to get the lastest info and packages for labor day weekend. Step outside the box and have your vaction in a beautiful location with such Beautiful people... What else is there to think about?? Go and have a great time....


Founded by Will Williams

Escape from your city and relax on our sands. Labor Day Weekend 2011.

http://www.infernodr.com/

Products Get your Inferno Items:
Chain: http://infernodrstore.com/inferno-chain.html

Water Bottle: http://infernodrstore.com/water-bottle.html

Email info@infernodr.com

Phone (305) 891-2198 or (305) 891-7536

Website http://www.InfernoDR.com

Monday, April 11, 2011

SUCCESS OF JANET JACKSON'S 'NUMBER ONES TOUR' PROMPTS EXTENSION OF U.S. AND EUROPEAN LEGS UNTIL FALL

SUCCESS OF JANET JACKSON'S 'NUMBER ONES TOUR' PROMPTS EXTENSION OF U.S. AND EUROPEAN LEGS UNTIL FALL


LOS ANGELES, April 11, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- As a result of massive sellouts for performances in Asia and North America, the JANET JACKSON 'Number Ones: Up Close & Personal Tour' is being expanded. JANET's largest ever world tour will now be vastly extended to even more global cities in addition to the currently scheduled performances in London, Paris and Monte Carlo. The North American leg of the tour, which is currently underway, will be continued in the fall after a scheduled spring and summer in Europe.

Originally slated as a world tour of 35 cities to match the 35 number one singles from her double-disc album, NUMBER ONES, JANET will now greatly exceed her planned dates. The high demand from key venues on several continents will bring JANET around the world and back again. Several of the concerts on the initial schedule were sold-out in the first ten minutes of availability.

The star, addressing the new scope of her concert commitment, observed, "When creating music or a tour, I draw from what is going on in my life and hope that the fans relate to it. I am excited to know that the fans are having a great time at my shows and are asking for more. Thanks for all the love and your input on where I should take the show next. I'll see you soon!" said JANET.

Critics have been as enthusiastic about her concert performances as have her fans. Here is a sampling of the media praise for her nightly performance of songs selected from her thirty-five number one singles:

"More than a week has passed since I saw JANET JACKSON at Radio City Music Hall, and I'm still smiling…" --New York Times, Rob Hoerburger

"This is one tour not to miss, a tour on which you can see a pop icon who has done it all, giving you her all." --BET, Clay Cane

"This was a concert displaying her growth as an artist and the tracks released during the journey." --Entertainment Weekly, Brad Wete

"The best Janet Jackson performance I've covered in 20-plus years." -- Chicago Tribune, Greg Kot

"Often imitated, never duplicated, Janet Jackson's outbursts of meticulous choreography, sassy exclamations and smoldering gazes into the audience kept them on their feet for the entire two-hour set ." -- MTV, Vaughn Schoonmaker

"The crowd, standing since Ms. Jackson hit the stage, was in full dance mode and remained so throughout the evening." – The Republican, Donnie Moorehouse (CT)

"Friday's concert was unusually self-knowing, as if she'd returned from a long silence and felt ready to give the truly boiled-down version of her career." --NY Times, Ben Ratliff

"She did say it was going to be one that's up close and personal. And boy, did Janet Jackson live up to that promise."-- Zaki Jufri I-S Magazine (Singapore)

"It was an evening to remember: her first Boston show since she came to town in 2001 for the 'All for You' tour." – Boston Globe, James Reed

"A tightly choreographed greatest hits show, and that's exactly what Jackson delivered Monday in the first of three sold-out concerts at the Chicago Theatre."-- Chicago Tribune, Greg Kot

"Janet Jackson's show at the sold-out Wang Theatre last night didn't really feel like a run-of-the-mill concert. It was more like reconnecting with the best friend you haven't seen in years."-- Boston Herald, Lauren Carter

"She continues to be Miss Jackson - if you're nasty - to paraphrase one of her biggest hits." – Press of Atlantic City, by Robert DiGiacomo for At The Shore

The extension, by popular demand, reflects the icon's great success earlier this year when her first book, "True You," shot to the number one position on The New York Times best-seller list in the first week of its publication. "True You," published by Karen Hunter Publishing, an imprint of Gallery Books at Simon & Schuster, chronicles JANET's lifelong struggles with weight and self-esteem. The book is a self-help guide where JANET used anecdotes from her life to illustrate the power of self-esteem and her struggles to achieve it.

Shortly after topping the best-seller list as she has long done on the record-sales charts, JANET signed a deal with Lionsgate to produce a schedule of films for the famed Hollywood studio. JANET recently starred in Tyler Perry's critically acclaimed motion picture "For Colored Girls." JANET starred in as well as co-wrote and produced the song "Nothing" for the film "Why Did I Get Married Too?" JANET's performance as Patricia in the film earned her an NAACP Image Award Nomination for Best Actress. JANET's performance of "Nothing" achieved number one status on iTunes. Each of those films was distributed by Lionsgate.